Merman

I did this just because I could. I have made the sketch as the featured image because I prefer it over the version I block coloured. Tried a new colouring technique with a limited palette and just using solid colours and… I’m not sure. I think it lost some of its flow in the coloured version. What do you think?

Made with Mischief and Wacom Cintiq.

mermen_coloured

Sketch (featured image):

mermen_sketch

One thought on “Merman

  1. I think it lost its flow because you cleaned up the sketch and took out the movement lines and his hair seems like a block of hair not strands wisping in the ocean current

    Like

Leave a Reply

